Skip to main content

Who is Involved in CDS?

CDS brings together staff and post-graduate researchers with widely varying interests and backgrounds from a number of Schools and Faculties across the University. We also host regular visits by disability studies scholars from around the world.

Dr Matthew Allsop

Associate Professor of Palliative Care

Dr Anna Anderson

Research Fellow in Qualitative Research

Professor Eric Atwell

Professor of Artificial Intelligence for Language

Dr Clare Barker

Associate Professor in English Literature (Medical Humanities)

Professor Angharad Beckett

Professor of Political Sociology and Social Inclusion

Dr Lilith Brouwers

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow

Professor Louise Bryant

Professor of Psychological and Social Medicine

Dr Tom Campbell

Associate Professor in Social Theory

Dr Paula Clarke

Associate Professor in Childhood and Inclusive Education

Professor Luke Clements

Professor of Law and Social Justice

Dr Jen Dyer

Associate Professor (Teaching and Scholarship)

Dr Bassey Ebenso

Associate Professor of International Health

Professor Louise Ellison

Professor of Law

Dr Ieva Eskyte

Post-doctoral Research Fellow

Dr Jade French

Research Fellow

Dr Stuart Gore

Lecturer Counselling/Psychotherapy (TS)

Dr Helen Graham

Associate Professor

Dr Yvonne Griffiths

Associate Professor in Childhood Studies and Education

Dr Miro Griffiths

Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow

Dr Kate Hardy

Associate Professor in Work and Employment Relations

Dr Alex Henry

LAHRI Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr Andrea Hollomotz

Lecturer in Disability and Crime

Dr Raymond Holt

Lecturer, School of Mechanical Engineering

Dr Tom Isherwood

Principal Teaching Fellow

Dr Amanda Keeling

University Academic Fellow in Disability Law

Helen Latka

Lecturer in Deaf Education

Professor Anna Lawson

Professor of Law

Jo Lay

Associate Director of Student Education - Quality

Dr Oliver Lewis

Barrister at Doughty Street Chambers

Dr Ana Manzano

Associate Professor in Public Policy

Bryan Matthews

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Dr Hannah Morgan

Associate Professor of Social Policy and Disability Studies

Stuart Murray

Professor of Contemporary Literatures and Film

Professor Rory J O'Connor

Charterhouse Professor of Rehabilitation Medicine

Dr Liz Oliver


Dr Maria Orchard

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr Alex Louise Pearl

Research Fellow in Disability and Human Rights Law

Dr Maroula Perisanidi

Wellcome Trust Research Fellow

Dr Simon Prideaux

Associate Professor. Retired February 2022.

Professor Mark Priestley

rofessor of Disability Policy

Dr César J Ramírez-Montes

Intellectual Property Lecturer

Amy M Russell

Senior Research Fellow (Wellcome Trust Fellow)

Dr Jackie Salter

Associate Professor of Inclusive Education (SEND)

Dr David Saltiel

Lecturer in Social Work

Dr Alison Sheldon

Senior Teaching Fellow in Disability Studies

Professor Roger Slee

Joint Director

Professor Ruth Swanwick

Professor in Deaf Education

Dr Aisha Walker

Associate Professor

Dr Sarah Woodin

Senior Research Fellow